Life Is Great!

Wow, I haven’t posted here in a while, huh? Finally, a reason to pull out the ol’ Vim oxygel, and clean this place up. So, what have I been doing that makes me not post here in over 2 months? I will tell you. And don’t be surprised if you hear some of the most stupidest, and undeniably lamest reasons not to updates a blog. But bear with me, it’s been a tough couple of months.

Firstly, the big one, school. School took a piece of wood, set it on fire, and just stared me in the eyes as it brought the fire closer to me. Seriosuly, I don’t think I’ll ever say “I can’t wait ’till I’m in Grade __, or _ Year University/college” ever again. In fact, I miss the old Elementary school. With the recesses and all. That’s something you don’t realize. You don’t realize how fun recess was, until you don’t get it anymore. Kind of like bananas. They’re good, very good, then amazing, then, not so much. 2 months later, after you’ve been deprived of food, you eat a banana, and it’s back to the status of amazing…Hmm, that went completely off topic. Anyways, yeah, school has been keeping me busy for quite some time. I’ve had my Biology slideshow, which didn’t turn out that great in the end, my physics catapult, and…well, all of physics class in general.

Secondly, girls, relationships, and friends have kept me under constant stress. It absolutely tears my soul apart for saying such a thing, and saying it was a cause of the lack of updates, but it’s true. Your mind seems to wander off in all directions when your life isn’t doing so great. However, I have never been happier. And who couldn’t be. The holidays have only begun!

Thirdly, probably the most logical reason for the blog starvation, is because of a tiny box. However, this is no ordinary tiny box. No. This tiny box is great. It also comes with a remote. Yep, a remote! Hell, it even has channels! If you haven’t gotten it already go punch yourself thoroughly in the gut , I’m talking about the Ninteno Wii! I absolutely freaking love it! Plus, I bought Zelda. And if you know me, the equation seems to always be: Neek + Zelda + water + couch = vegetable. And this Zelda is no different. I LOVED Twilight Princess so much that I’ll say it twice. I LOVED Twilight Princess. Awesome game, with an awesome story, awesome music, awesome gameplay, awesome art direction, and awesome awesomeness factors. All in all, it was awesome.

Aside from Zelda though, Wii sports is popular with the family AND friends. Check out the 6 videos at the end of this post. All video’s of me and my friend playing Wii Boxing, and using historical/political characters (p.s. I’m the one that wins 5 out of 6 times).

So yeah, that’s pretty much what I’ve been up to. OH! And Elite Beat Agents for DS. I love this game almost as much as Twilight Princess. Seriosuly, you have to play this game. If you see me in the halls and want to see what it’s all about, ask. I’ll gladly let you play it.

– – – – – – – –

Wii Boxing Matches:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Leave a Reply

